Directors, Trustees & Administration

Patron: HRH The Prince of Wales

President: Mrs Aline Foriel-Destezet

Music Director: Vasily Petrenko

Principal Guest Conductor: Pinchas Zukerman

Principal Associate Conductor: Alexander Shelley

Permanent Associate Conductor: Grzegorz Nowak


Board of Directors

Chair: Benjamin Cunningham
Vice Chair: Matthew Knight
Managing Director: James Williams

Charlotte Ansbergs
Shana Douglas
Charles Fairweather
Patrick Flanaghan
Jonathan Hallett
Philip Keller
Elizabeth Kistruck
Peter Lumley
Sali-Wyn Ryan


Trustees of the RPO Trust

John Bimson 
Benjamin Cunningham
Sir Peter Ellwood CBE DL


RPO Advisory Council

Penelope Biggs
Baroness Blackstone
David Curtin
Mark Davy
Charles Eve
Ariane Gorin

Ronan Harris
Michael Hayman MBE DL
Dr Anna Mann
Sir Tom McKillop
John Sunnucks
Andrew Wates OBE DL
James Wright



Managing Director: James Williams
Deputy Managing Director: Huw Davies


Concerts Director: Louise Badger
Concerts Manager: Frances Axford
Tours and Projects Manager: Dawn Day
General Manager, Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra: Malcolm Wilson
Projects and Recordings  Manager: Elli Clements
Concerts Coordinator: Rebecca Rimmington
Orchestra Manager: Jane Aebi
Orchestra Manager: Kathy Balmain
Librarian: Patrick Williams
Stage and Transport Manager: Steve Brown
Stage Manager: Dan Johnson
Assistant Stage Manager: John Pullig
Orchestral Driver (Part-time): Peter Lever

Business Development

Business Development Director: Huw Davies


Head of Sales and Marketing: Louise Williams
Digital Marketing Manager: Matt Otty
Friends’ and Groups’ Manager: Jo Thomson
Programme Editor: Doran Crowhurst
Content Coordinator: Tim Lutton
Production and Marketing Assistant: Khadra Mohamed


Head of Development: David Sutherland
Trusts and Foundations Manager: Liz Purchase

RPO Resound

Director of Community and Education (Maternity Cover): Lisa Rodio
Community and Education Project Manager: Anahi Ravagnani
Community and Education Project Manager: Martha Earley


Finance Director: Ann Firth
Finance Officer: Tracy Newhouse
Musicians’ Fees Officer/Finance Officer: Kevin Hollands
Finance Assistant: William Cale

We use cookies to provide you with the best experience of our website.