Events Calendar

Here Come the Classics

Thursday 11 May 2017, 7.30pm

Programme to include:

COPLAND Fanfare for the Common Man

ROSSINI William Tell - Galop


MOZART Horn Concerto No.4

TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No.6, 3rd Movement

…and many more!

Simon Wright Conductor
Duncan Riddell Leader/Solo Violin
Laurence Davies Principal/Solo French Horn

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Booming percussion and blazing brass announce the opening of Copland’s Fanfare for the Common Man and the beginning of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’s Here Come the Classics extravaganza.

The programme includes dramatic and thrilling works including Grieg’s In the Hall of the Mountain King, Beethoven’s Coriolan Overture and Rossini’s William Tell - Galop along with calm and spine-tingling pieces such as Vaughan Williams’ Lark Ascending - for which the RPO’s Leader Duncan Riddell takes centre stage - Mozart’s Horn Concerto, performed by the Orchestra’s Principal French Horn Laurence Davies, and the much-loved Nocturne from Mendelssohn’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream.

This sumptuous programme of classical masterpieces is diverse and captivating and is a concert not to be missed!

Ticket information

Tickets: £32.50, £29.50, £25.50, £23, £18.50

Under 16s, student and group discounts available

Booking fees may apply

Ipswich Regent Theatre
3 St Helen's Street
01473 433100