Events Calendar

Symphonic Masters

Friday 8 June 2018, 7.30pm

BRAHMS Tragic Overture

MENDELSSOHN Violin Concerto

DVOŘÁK Symphony No.7

Gad Kadosh Conductor
Jack Liebeck Violin

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

This concert opens with Brahms’ expressive Tragic Overture, with triumphant brass and heroic strings.

Mendelssohn’s tender and emotive Violin Concerto is rightly considered one of the greatest and showcases the talent of this evening’s soloist, Jack Liebeck. Dvořák’s Symphony No.7 perfectly balances dramatic power and irresistible lyricism. With its arresting opening, gorgeous slow movement, dancing Scherzo and thrilling Finale, this is one of the greatest pieces Dvořák ever wrote.

Ticket information

Tickets: £30.50, £26.50, £21.50, £15.50

Students, Under 16s and Group discounts available

Booking fees may apply

Dorking Halls
Reigate Road
United Kingdom
01306 881717