Events Calendar

Myths and Fairytales IV

Wednesday 9 May 2018, 7.30pm

DUKAS The Sorcerer's Apprentice

CHOPIN Piano Concerto No.2

MUSSORGSKY Pictures at an Exhibition

Alexander Shelley Conductor
Jayson Gillham Piano

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Alexander Shelley welcomes the young and vibrant Jayson Gillham to join him on the main stage for Chopin’s youthful Second Piano Concerto. This is sandwiched by two magical gems: Dukas’ symphonic poem The Sorcerer's Apprentice and Ravel’s iconic arrangement of Mussorgsky’s triumphant Pictures at an Exhibition, bringing the concert to a jaw-dropping close.

EnCue by Octava – enriching your concert experience

We invite you to enjoy an enhanced live listening experience, exclusive to the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra's Myths and Fairytales series. EnCue by Octava is a downloadable concert-enhancing app that delivers real-time programme notes to your mobile or tablet device. Connect to the venue's WiFi and enrich your listening experience throughout the concert(s) by viewing real-time information about the works you hear; at the exact moment the action is happening on stage. Enjoy this new experience in a designated seating area.



More in the Myths and Fairytales Series:

I: Leonard Elschenbroich performs Tchaikovsky
II: Susanne Hou performs Tchaikovsky
III: Madeleine Shaw performs Wagner
IV: Jayson Gillham performs Chopin

Supported by:
brand bartlett

Cadogan Hall
Sloane Terrace
020 7730 4500