Events Calendar

Myths and Fairytales II

Tuesday 27 February 2018, 7.30pm

MUSSORGSKY Night on Bald Mountain

TCHAIKOVSKY Violin Concerto

SIBELIUS Nightride and Sunrise

KHACHATURIAN Excerpts from Spartacus Suite

Alexander Shelley Conductor
Yi-Jia Susanne Hou Violin

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Brimming with mythical imagery and incredible drama, this concert brings together pieces such as Mussorgsky’s terrifying Night on Bald Mountain, Tchaikovsky’s wonderful Violin Concerto, performed by the immensely talented Yi-Jia Susanne Hou, Sibelius’ mesmerising Nightride and Sunrise and a delightful array of extracts from Khachaturian’s Spartacus Suite.

EnCue by Octava – enriching your concert experience

We invite you to enjoy an enhanced live listening experience, exclusive to the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra's Myths and Fairytales series. EnCue by Octava is a downloadable concert-enhancing app that delivers real-time programme notes to your mobile or tablet device. Connect to the venue's WiFi and enrich your listening experience throughout the concert(s) by viewing real-time information about the works you hear; at the exact moment the action is happening on stage. 

All EnCue seats are located in a dedicated seating area. To access these seats, click below.



More in the Myths and Fairytales Series:

I: Leonard Elschenbroich performs Tchaikovsky
II: Susanne Hou performs Tchaikovsky
III: Madeleine Shaw performs Wagner
IV: Jayson Gillham performs Chopin

Supported by:
brand bartlett

Ticket information

Tickets: £40, £32.50, £25, £15

Booking fees may apply

Cadogan Hall
Sloane Terrace
020 7730 4500