Events Calendar

Myths and Fairytales I

Tuesday 7 November 2017, 7.30pm

TCHAIKOVSKY Sleeping Beauty Suite

TCHAIKOVSKY Variations on a Rococo Theme


Alexander Shelley Conductor
Leonard Elschenbroich Cello

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Join Principal Associate Conductor Alexander Shelley for another irresistible series. Delve into mythical landscapes and fairytale worlds, brought to life by two great Russian composers.

Featuring Tchaikovsky’s dreamlike Sleeping Beauty Suite and his playful ‘Rococo’ Variations, performed here by the exceptional Leonard Elschenbroich, as well as Rimsky-Korsakov’s compelling Scheherazade, intimating the alluring stories of Arabian Nights. 

EnCue by Octava – enriching your concert experience

We invite you to enjoy an enhanced live listening experience, exclusive to the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra's Myths and Fairytales series. EnCue by Octava is a downloadable concert-enhancing app that delivers real-time programme notes to your mobile or tablet device. Connect to the venue's WiFi and enrich your listening experience throughout the concert(s) by viewing real-time information about the works you hear; at the exact moment the action is happening on stage. 

All EnCue seats are located in a dedicated seating area, for a discounted price. To access these seats, enter the code OCTOFFER at checkout, and select one of the starred seats.



The Myths and Fairytales Series:

I: Leonard Elschenbroich performs Tchaikovsky
II: Susanne Hou performs Tchaikovsky
III: Madeleine Shaw performs Wagner
IV: Jayson Gillham performs Chopin


Supported by:
brand bartlett

Ticket information

Tickets: £40, £32.50, £25, £15

Booking fees may apply

Cadogan Hall
Sloane Terrace
020 7730 4500