Events Calendar

Here Come the Classics

Sunday 17 June 2018, 3.00pm

Programme to include:

J. STRAUSS II Blue Danube Waltz

GRIEG Excerpts from Peer Gynt


MOZART Horn Concerto No.3

TCHAIKOVSKY Third Movement, Symphony No.6, ‘Pathétique’

...and many more!

Nick Davies Conductor
Duncan Riddell Leader/ Solo Violin
Nicolas Fleury Principal/Solo French Horn

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Booming percussion and blazing brass announce the opening of Copland’s Fanfare for the Common Man and the beginning of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’s Here Come the Classics extravaganza. This concert brings you a selection of enjoyable and familiar works, so whether you are a regular concert-goer or just getting into classical music, this performance has something for everyone!

The programme includes dramatic and thrilling works including Grieg’s In the Hall of the Mountain King, Beethoven’s Allegretto from his Seventh Symphony (recognisable from The King’s Speech) and Rossini’s William Tell: Galop and spine-tingling pieces such as Vaughan Williams’ Lark Ascending, Mozart’s Horn Concerto and Saint-Saëns Danse Macabre, used as the theme tune for the TV series Jonathan Creek.

This sumptuous programme of classical masterpieces is entertaining and captivating and is a concert not to be missed!

Ticket information

Tickets: £31.50–£12.50

Subscription discounts available

Booking fees may apply

Crawley The Hawth
Hawth Avenue
RH10 6YZ
01293 553636