Events Calendar

Steven Isserlis performs Elgar

Wednesday 4 April 2018, 7.30pm

BRITTEN Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes

ELGAR Cello Concerto

RACHMANINOV Symphonic Dances 

Thomas Dausgaard Conductor
Steven Isserlis Cello

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Conductor Thomas Dausgaard sets the scene with Britten’s dramatic Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes, followed by Elgar’s much-loved Cello Concerto played by renowned soloist Steven Isserlis. The concert ends with Rachmaninov’s last composition, the lively Symphonic Dances, which contrasts rhythmic vivacity with lyrical melodies.

Ticket information

Tickets: £50, £40, £30, £20, £10

Booking fees may apply

Royal Festival Hall
Belvedere Road
020 3879 9555