Events Calendar

Eduardo Portal conducts Brahms

Saturday 15 October 2016, 7.00pm

WEBER Der Freischütz Overture

CHOPIN Piano Concerto No.2

BRAHMS Symphony No.4

Eduardo Portal Conductor
Anna Tsybuleva Piano

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Considered to be the first important German Romantic opera, Weber’s Der Freischütz Overture contains some of the opera’s great melodies and symphonic twists.

Joining the Orchestra for a performance of Chopin’s Piano Concerto No.2 will be the winner of the 2015 Leeds International Piano Competition, Anna Tsybuleva. Chopin’s virtuosic Concerto is sure to delight as it puts the spotlight on the soloist through its improvisatory ebb and flow.

Brahms’ majestic Symphony No.4 opens in a dramatic vein and continues to flow with an urgency and lyrical beauty. It’s comfortingly familiar melodies and melancholy tone is a beautiful way to close this concert.

Ticket information

Tickets: £12.50, £16.50, £22, £28, £30.50, 33.50, £30.50, £28, £22, £16.50, £12.50 

Subscription discounts available

Booking fees may apply

Leeds Town Hall
The Headrow
0113 376 0318