Events Calendar


Fumiaki Miura performs Prokofiev

Wednesday 9 February 2022, 7.30pm
Cadogan Hall

Anna Clyne This Midnight Hour
Prokofiev Violin Concerto No.2
Ravel Mother Goose Suite
Stravinsky The Firebird Suite (1919)

Alexander Shelley Conductor
Fumiaki Miura Violin

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Explore a host of enchanting soundscapes with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’s Principal Associate Conductor, Alexander Shelley. Opening tonight’s concert is the 2015 work, This Midnight Hour, by London-born Anna Clyne – the GRAMMY-nominated composer of acoustic and electro-acoustic music.

The RPO warmly welcomes back its 2021/22 Artist-in-Residence, Fumiaki Miura, for a performance of Prokofiev’s Second Violin Concerto, before we’re whisked off to fairytale lands with Ravel’s magical Mother Goose Suite. Closing the performance is Stravinsky’s spellbinding The Firebird – telling tales of magical feathers, princesses, princes and palaces.

The safety of our audiences is of paramount importance. Government guidelines and safety measures are followed at all the venues in which the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra performs to ensure that you are able to enjoy the performance in a safe, comfortable environment. Find out more about venue guidance and safety measures below.

Venue safety

See It Safety logo

Ticket information

Tickets from £15. All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person.

Groups of just 6+ save up to 35%

Series ticket discounts are available via Cadogan Hall here.

Book 2 or 3 concerts, save 15%
Book 4 or 5 concerts, save 25%
Book 6 or more concerts, save 30%

We use cookies to provide you with the best experience of our website.