Events Calendar

An image of Richard Farnes and Fumiaki Miura

Sibelius’ Symphony No.2

Wednesday 29 September 2021, 7.30pm
Cadogan Hall

CARWITHEN Overture: ODTAA (One Damn Thing After Another)
Violin Concerto
SIBELIUS Symphony No.2

Richard Farnes Conductor
Noa Wildschut Violin

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Join the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, resident orchestra at Cadogan Hall, for this opening concert of its 2021/22 Series and savour a host of masterpieces from the Romantic repertoire.

Be swept up in the tenderness and fireworks of Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto, performed here by the young and dynamic Dutch violinist, Noa Wildschut*. Written at the turn of the century, Sibelius’ Second Symphony evokes expansive glacial landscapes of his native Finland, culminating in a flourish of exhilarating heroism.

*Due to ongoing COVID-19 travel restrictions, Fumiaki Miura has unfortunately had to withdraw from this performance. The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra is enormously grateful to Noa Wildschut for joining us for this concert at such short notice.

The safety of our audiences is of paramount importance. Government guidelines and safety measures are followed at all the venues in which the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra performs to ensure that you are able to enjoy the performance in a safe, comfortable environment. Find out more about venue guidance and safety measures below.

Venue safety

See It Safety logo

Ticket information

Tickets: £45, £42, £35, £25, £15. All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person.

Groups of just 6+ save up to 35%

Autumn 2021 series ticket discounts are available via Cadogan Hall here.

Book 2 or 3 concerts, save 15%
Book 4 or 5 concerts, save 25%
Book 6 or more concerts, save 30%

We use cookies to provide you with the best experience of our website.