Events Calendar

On Tour: Klagenfurt

Saturday 28 September 2019, 7.30pm

BEETHOVEN Leonore Overture No.3

TCHAIKOVSKY Violin Concerto

BRAHMS Symphony No.1

Rafael Payare Conductor
Lana Trotovsek Violin

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

The grand overture to Beethoven’s only opera, Fidelio, sets the scene for an evening of Romantic works of passion and intensity. Following in the programme is Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto, one of the most enduring pieces in the repertoire that is played with sensitivity by celebrated violinist Lana Trotovsek. From the beautiful opening melody, the enduring lyricism of the solo violin combined with the rich expressiveness of the Orchestra creates a near-paralleled work of sheer Romanticism.

Following in the programme is Brahms’ Symphony No.1, a symphony which stands on the shoulders of the German giants and creates a unique and introspective exploration of classical and Romantic traditions with subtlety and a triumphant vision.

Musikverein Kärnten Konzerthaus
Mießtaler Str. 8
Klagnefurt am Wörthersee