Events Calendar

Natasha Paremski performs Rachmaninov

Thursday 6 April 2017, 7.30pm

SIBELIUS Karelia Suite

RACHMANINOV Piano Concerto No.1

TCHAIKOVSKY Swan Lake (excerpts)

Barry Wordsworth Conductor
Natasha Paremski Piano

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Our concert opens with Sibelius’ delightful Karelia Suite, which with its boldly scored music and theatrical build-ups is somewhat far removed from its original incarnation as a set of musical tableaux depicting significant moments in Finnish history.

Natasha Paremski takes the lead in Rachmaninov’s youthful First Piano Concerto, which is brimming with an audacious energy that pulses throughout the piece.

Excerpts from Tchaikovsky’s magnificent ballet Swan Lake conclude the performance with its instantly recognisable themes, featuring the ever-popular Mazurka, Neapolitan Dance, Spanish Dance and Black Swan.

Ticket information

Tickets: £40, £32.50, £25, £15

Booking fees may apply

Cadogan Hall
Sloane Terrace
020 7730 4500