Events Calendar

Francesca Dego performs Bruch

Thursday 23 November 2017, 7.30pm

MOZART Don Giovanni Overture

BRAHMS Hungarian Dance No.6

BRUCH Violin Concerto No.1

DVOŘÁK Symphony No.8

Mathieu Herzog Conductor
Francesca Dego Violin

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra welcomes winter with this enchanting programme of orchestral favourites. Mozart’s Don Giovanni Overture is followed by Brahms’ Hungarian Dance No.6, which bursts with energy, imitating the lively nature of Hungarian folk music.

Bruch’s stunning Violin Concerto is performed by BBC Music Magazine's Rising Star Francesca Dego. A favourite in the classical repertoire, the Concerto showcases Francesca Dego’s extraordinary talent through long, sumptuous melodies and sparkling fast passages.

Concluding this gripping programme is Dvořák's joyous Symphony No.8. Its twists and turns leap from one melody to the next in a captivating and theatrical work, which is sure to be a crowd-pleaser.

Ticket information

Tickets: £31.50

Subscription discounts available

Booking fees may apply

Crawley The Hawth
Hawth Avenue
RH10 6YZ
01293 553636