Events Calendar

Francesca Dego performs Bruch

Sunday 26 November 2017, 7.30pm

BEETHOVEN Coriolan Overture

BRAHMS Hungarian Dance No.6

BRUCH Violin Concerto No.1

BRAHMS Symphony No.4

Mathieu Herzog Conductor
Francesca Dego Violin

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra welcomes winter with this enchanting programme of orchestral favourites. Beethoven’s fiery and dramatic Coriolan Overture is followed by Brahms’ Hungarian Dance No.6, which bursts with energy, imitating the lively nature of Hungarian folk music.

Bruch’s stunning Violin Concerto is performed by BBC Music Magazine Rising Star Francesca Dego. A favourite in the classical repertoire, the Concerto showcases Francesca Dego’s extraordinary talent through long, sumptuous melodies and sparkling fast passages.

The concert concludes with Brahms’ spectacular Symphony No.4. The lush orchestration shows off every instrument, combining lyrical melodies with short bursts of exhilaration to create an intense and thrilling piece, culminating in a majestic finale.

Ticket information

Tickets: £35, £33, £30, £28, £24, £16. Under 14s & Schools: £5

Subscription, group and concession discounts available

Booking fees may apply

Northampton Royal & Derngate
Guildhall Road
01604 624811