Events Calendar

From the New World

Saturday 8 February 2020, 7.30pm

KODÁLY Dances of Galanta

GRIEG Piano Concerto

DVOŘÁK Symphony No.9

Kerem Hasan Conductor
Mark Bebbington Piano

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra present Dvořák’s seminal work, Symphony No.9, ‘From the New World’. With echoes of the Native American and early African American folk traditions, the running tune throughout the piece so perfectly captures the flavour of the country that it is often described as an original American folk tune.

Ticket information

Band A £43.50
Band B £42.00
Band C £38.50
Band D £27.00

Students/Under 16s £16.50 Groups 8+ 10% off
Groups 20+ 20% off Subscribers:
3-5 concerts – 10% off
6-7 concerts – 20% off

Guildford G Live
London Road
0844 7701 797