Royal Philharmonic Orchestra


Enter your details below to receive regular updates on the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra's activities.

The Great Classics: Rossini, Rachmaninov and Dvorįk
Sunday 19 October 2014 3pm
Royal Albert Hall, London
CONDUCTOR - Eduardo Portal
Piano - Natasha Paremski
£49, £45.50, £38.20, £28, £23, £16.80, £12

Prices include a card handling fee of 2% of the total booking and a £2.50 per ticket transaction fee when booked over the phone or online.

ROSSINI William Tell Overture
RACHMANINOV Piano Concerto No.2
DVORĮK Symphony No.9, 'From the New World'

The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra presents an afternoon of classical favourites with Rossini's memorable William Tell Overture vividly capturing stylistic traits of the Romantic era, with its lush pastoral themes, and Rachmaninov's gloriously melodic Piano Concerto No.2 performed by the talented Natasha Paremski.

The Orchestra concludes this remarkable concert with Dvorįk's beautifully beguiling 'New World' Symphony – a piece heavily influenced by elements of American music, yet reminiscent of his Bohemia.

Box Office: 0845 401 5034