Royal Philharmonic Orchestra


Enter your details below to receive regular updates on the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra's activities.

Max Richter: The Four Seasons Recomposed
Wednesday 31 July 2013 7.30pm
Old Vic, Bristol
Violin - Daniel Hope

MAX RICHTER The Four Seasons Recomposed

Virtuoso violinist Daniel Hope and the mighty Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra breathe warm swathes of new life into Max Richter's take on Vivaldi's timeless Four Seasons; a glorious journey through a quartet of seasonal music. Of the work, the composer said: 'The original Four Seasons is a phenomenally innovative and creative piece of work... so dynamic, so full of amazing images... my aim was to fall in love with the original again - and I have.'

Please note: Max Richter will not appear in this performance.

Box Office: 0117 987 7877