Royal Philharmonic Orchestra


Enter your details below to receive regular updates on the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra's activities.


Your shopping basket is empty.

Payment methodsPowered by Worldpay
» Refunds Policy

Ju-Young Baek Plays Penderecki and Szymanowski
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra; Conductor: Grzegorz Nowak; Violin: Ju-Young Baek
Recorded at Cadogan Hall, this new release is Ju-Young Baek's first recording with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and Grzegorz Nowak.

PENDERECKI - Violin Concerto No.2, ‘Metamorphosen’
1. Allegro ma non troppo – Allegro vivace
2. Allegretto – Allegro vivo
3. Molto meno mosso – Andante
4. Vivace
5. Scherzando – Vivacissimo
6. Andante con moto – Tempo primo

SZYMANOWSKI - Violin Concerto No.1, Op.35 (1916)
1. Vivace assai
2. Tempo comodo – Andantino
3. Vivace scherzando
4. Poco meno – Allegretto
5. Vivace (Tempo I)