Royal Philharmonic Orchestra


Enter your details below to receive regular updates on the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra's activities.


Your shopping basket is empty.

Payment methodsPowered by Worldpay
» Refunds Policy

What the World Needs Now... The Music of Burt Bacharach
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra; Conductor: Richard Balcombe; Vocalists: Graham Bickley, Mary Carewe, Alison Jiear and Sarah Lark
A brand new CD celebrating the music of Burt Bacharach, featuring melodic gems such as Walk On By, Magic Moments, I Say A Little Prayer and What's New Pussycat?.

1. Overture
2. Magic Moments
3. Do You Know The Way To San Jose
4. Don't Make Me Over
5. Anyone Who Had A Heart
6. Wives And Lovers
7. I Say A Little Prayer
8. (There's) Always Something There To Remind Me
9. Walk On By
10. (They Long To Be) Close To You
11. What's New Pussycat?
12. South American Getaway / Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head
13. Promises, Promises
14. I'll Never Fall In Love Again
15. Wishin' And Hopin' / A House Is Not A Home
16. Twenty-Four Hours From Tulsa
17. Casino Royale
18. The Look Of Love / This Girl's In Love With You
19. Make It Easy On Yourself
20. Alfie
21. That's What Friends Are For
22. Arthur's Theme (Best That You Can Do)
23. What The World Needs Now Is Love