Royal Philharmonic Orchestra


Enter your details below to receive regular updates on the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra's activities.


Your shopping basket is empty.

Payment methodsPowered by Worldpay
» Refunds Policy

Dvorák Symphonies Nos.6 - 9; Carnival Overture
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor - Grzegorz Nowak
A triple CD set of Dvorák's glorious last four symphonies, accompanied by the glittering Carnival Overture. Recorded in the superb acoustics of Cadogan Hall.

Disc 1

Symphony No.6 in D major, Op.60
1. I. Allegro non tanto
2. II. Adagio
3. III. Scherzo: Furiant-Presto
4. IV. Finale: Allegro con spirito

Disc 2

Symphony No.7 in D minor, Op.70
1. I. Allegro maestoso
2. II. Poco adagio
3. III. Scherzo vivace. Poco meno mosso
4. IV. Finale: Allegro

Symphony No.8 in G major, op.88
5. I. Allegro con brio
6. II. Adagio
7. III. Allegretto grazioso - Molto vivace
8. IV. Allegro, ma non troppo

Disc 3

Symphony No.9 in E minor, Op.95, 'From the New World'
1. I. Adagio - Allegro molto
2. II. Largo
3. III. Scherzo: Molto vivace
4. IV. Allegro con fuoco

5. Carnival Overture, Op.92